Interview: Teddy Mykaels

Teddy Mykaels is an artist who delivers great synth pop sounds, fantastic lyrics as well as incredible covers of songs, notably Photograph. He is an up and coming artist, well worth a watch, so definitely read below and check out his music.

I talked to him earlier this week, here is the interview:

Who do you regard as your main influences?

I would have to say my main influences would have to be Madonna, Beyoncé, Michael Jackson, Billy Joel, Kylie Minogue, Janet Jackson, ABBA, and Robyn. I’m heavily inspired by the greats of the 80s and 90s.

Is there any new music on the way?

Yes totally. I’m currently in the process of recording my debut album independently. I have 2 brand new singles that will be out in a matter of weeks and an official remix of Sweetest Pills featuring production from hit viral music producer 2Vegas. Can’t wait for the album to drop.

Tell us about the production of Sweetest Pills.

Well, I wrote Sweetest Pills about a year ago inside my moms car. I was in the parking lot and the words just came to me. So I worked heavily on the song and production for a year and finally finished the song in September and recorded it with a team of professionals from Chicago called “Studio 11”. The entire process was fun and easy going and I had so much fun being hands on in the studio adding my input and co-producing the single.

Where do you want to be in a decades time?
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TeddyMykaels
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TeddyMykaels/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCICC8BC5h4D79A1Cey11bGw
Thank you to Teddy for this interview, it was a pleasure talking to you.
See you on the next one. AC
One thought on “Interview: Teddy Mykaels

Leave a Reply

